Ereaders

I want to spend a little time discussing ereaders. Have you made the leap into the digital world of books yet?

I have 3 ereaders, the oldest is a EB 11-50 which I used to download books from Fictionwise Books.  Fictionwise was purchased by Barnes and Noble and the format used by the reader was discontinued. So, I use it mostly for copyright free material that I can still download in the ereaders format.

I then purchased a 7 inch Nook color which has become the reader that I take to doctor appointments or anywhere I will have to kill time.

My third ereader is a 8.9 inch Kindle Fire HD which I use mostly as a tablet but also use to read ebooks.

If you are thinking about buying an ereader or have one already there is website that I would like to recommend.  It’s Mobileread.com where you can find information on all the ereaders.  It’s a peer to peer site that contains all kinds of useful information from the latest tech news to solving problems. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

